Steering Group

The CIG is guided by the Steering Group. Currently its membership includes:


Revd Canon Edward Carter: Canon Theologian of Chelmsford Cathedral and Trustee, CBF Church of England Funds

Vice Chair

Edward Mason: Head of Responsible Investment, Church Commissioners


Jackie Turpin: Head of Finance, Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust

Steering Group

Stephen Beer: Chief Investment Officer, Central Finance Board of the Methodist Church
Paolo Camoletto: Chief Operating Officer, Diocese of Westminster
Louise Davies: Head of Finance, The Representative Body of the Church in Wales
Brian Duffin: Vice-Chair, Church of Scotland Investors Trust
Christoph Flad: Evangelish-Lutherische Kirche in Bayern
Ole-Wilhelm Meyer: Chief Executive, OVF (Norweigian Church Endowment Fund)
Richard Nunn: Chair, URC Ministers’ Pension Trust Ltd


Dr. James Corah – CIG Secretary
Andrew Adams