Board of Trustees

The Trustees are responsible for the management of the CIG. Trustees are elected by the membership in accordance with the Articles of Association. Currently the trustees are:


Revd Canon Edward Carter: Vicar of St Peter Mancroft, Norwich and Finance Committee Member, The Archbishops’ Council

Vice Chair

Stephen Beer: Investment Committee Member, Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust


Louise Davies: Head of Finance, The Representative Body of the Church in Wales


Colin Baines: Investment Engagement Manager, Friends Provident Foundation
Stephen Barrie: Deputy Director Investment, Ethics and Engagement Team, Church of England Pensions Board
Paul Blyth: Paul Blyth Consulting
Paolo Camoletto: Chief Operating Officer, Diocese of Westminster
Brian Duffin: Vice-Chair, Church of Scotland Investors Trust
Christoph Flad: Head of Responsible Investment, Evangelish-Lutherische Kirche in Bayern

Andrew Harper: Head of Ethics, Epworth Investments Management Limited
Bess Joffe: Head of Responsible Investment, Church Commissioners for England
Ole-Wilhelm Meyer: Chief Executive, OVF (Norweigian Church Endowment Fund)
Bridget Micklem: Trustee, URC Ministers’ Pension Trust Ltd

Secretariat – provided by CCLA

Josephine Carlsson